The Canvas Grey

Inspiration, Perspective, Insight

God is Good. God is Great.

Posted by TheCanvasGrey on November 11, 2011

God is so great, so much more than we can understand.  I believe God is more than any religion or book.  God can speak to each of us as individuals in ways that are completely unique to each of us.  This Greatness cannot be hidden or restrained nor is it healthy for us to block God.  I have found that learning to open up to God through stopping all the chatter and getting to know ourselves and our very unique and individual relationship with God is one of the keys to long lasting happiness.

My life has changed profoundly since my last posts.  In ways I would have never imagined.  Yet it was through this blog that I began to open up, share and sought to understand how life could truly be.  Have there been rough patches…yes.  Actually I have gone through and am in what some would call “the hard row” or others would say difficult and yet I am calm, centered and truly happy because I was blessed enough to decide to stop seeking and find out about me and my blessed relationship with the Creator. 

A Creator that is so great that I get to co-create, the Creator that is so great that I was free to choose, the Creator that is so amazing that I get to decide about our relationship.  I have the freedom to be creative in the ways we get to communicate with each other and that I can have the awesome mysteries of life open up right before me.  I’ve learned I have all I will ever need with patience and gratitude.  So simple and so complex…WOW!  Thanks God!

 

One Response to “God is Good. God is Great.”

  1. android said

    Hеllo, I enkoy reading tɦrough уour article post.
    I wɑnted to wгite а lіttle comment tߋ support you.

Leave a comment