The Canvas Grey

Inspiration, Perspective, Insight

Ringin IN 2010!

Posted by TheCanvasGrey on January 4, 2010

I’m looking forward to a great 2010! 

I’ve heard that from nearly everyone I’ve gotten email from, talked to and seen on FB.  The excitement in the air about 2010 is palpable. 

I can’t remember when …well, yes I can, I think many people were so worried about Y2K and working their butts off in 1999 to prevent “the unspeakable horrors” the clock turning to 2000 could bring that everyone was looking forward to the “end” of what nightmares COULD happen. 

Maybe that was the start of all this doom and end of the world talk that seems to dominate everything these days.  It is (of course) at the movies, in the news, on all my favorite channels, History, Discovery, Science; whether they are talking about Nostradamus, the Holy Bible, the Mayan calendar or other forseers they want to use to prove the “disaster looming” point. 

The positive lesson to take from all this is … MAYBE…  all we have is today.

Today is the PRESENT so maybe we should treat it like a GIFT and ENJOY!

2 Responses to “Ringin IN 2010!”

  1. Happy 2010!

Leave a comment